Pip appeal questions — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip appeal questions

BexM1981
BexM1981 Community member Posts: 20 Courageous
edited May 2020 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hello everyone I am new to this so please bear with me 
I won my PIP tribunal on the 15/01/2020 after just over a year of waiting ( changed circumstances on 01/05/2019 to include diabetic neuropathy, permanent nerve damage to hands and feet , was originally for slipped discs on 01/07/2016 witch I still have even after loosing 10 Stone ) Due to covid I had a telephone hearing witch lasted 8 mins as they had already made the decision to over turn DWP and grant me higher rate mobility to go with my standard rate Living , I was so shocked by the quickness of the phone call and the fact I had actually been successful that I missed the tail end of what he was saying , he deffo said something about 3 years( witch would have been the length of time I had been on pip for when this all started) so I am now left worrying what he said might it be either the length of time my award will carry on too after the tribunal date or how long they are going to back date me too ( I am assuming it is the later as the former would mean them owing me 10k witch I highly doubt) I wanna to know if anyone else has had a time frame of award given to them at tribunal or if anyone has had a large sum backdated to them . I also know dwp can appeal my appeal I wonder if anyone knows what % of people get appealed (sor) thanks in advance and sorry for rambling ?  

Comments

• Lou67
    Lou67 Community member Posts: 6,608 Disability Gamechanger