Hi, my name is Emily (@21andsensory) — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Emily (@21andsensory)

21andsensory
21andsensory Community member Posts: 1 Listener

My name is Emily, I’m 25 and I have Sensory Processing Disorder also known and referred to as SPD and I am autistic. I am a Graphic Designer, Illustrator and Blogger. 

My blog and Instagram page aim to bring people everywhere together to discuss their sensory problems and how they cope with their everyday lives. I want it to be recognised that sensory problems aren’t something children necessarily grow out of but learn to deal with for the rest of their lives. I like to post my own sensory illustrations online :)

My Blog: https://21andsensory.wordpress.com
My Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/21andsensory/

Comments

• Chloe_Scope
    Chloe_Scope Posts: 10,586 Disability Gamechanger
    Welcome to the community @21andsensory! Great to have you with us. :)
    Scope

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Welcome to the community @21andsensory how are you doing today? :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • emmarenshaw
    emmarenshaw Community member Posts: 710 Pioneering
    Welcome to the community @21andsensory I’m Emma. Can’t wait to check out your blog. Please let me know if I can help you with anything.
  • dolfrog
    dolfrog Community member Posts: 441 Pioneering
    edited May 2020
    21andsensory 
    I have a PubMed "Sensory Processing Disorder" research paper collection listed on my "Some PubMed Audiology Research Paper Collections" Evernote web page which you may find of some interest at 
    https://www.evernote.com/shard/s329/sh/1d516363-55b1-43c0-ba6c-e40667b946ad/e5b8c6ade64471065704b188b20e2bd4  
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger