PIP Help. I’m a Newbie — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP Help. I’m a Newbie

helentaylor
helentaylor Community member Posts: 15 Listener
Hi everyone. I’m Helen, my PIP award review arrives sometime in October I have been advised .- my condition is still the same so still need help with cooking / mixing with others , and other stuff. I have also have emotional dsyregulation , dyslexia and moderate learning difficulties. my medication has gone up. I have new evidence, ect ect ...... any advice for me when I do finally receive the award review letter? the guy I spoke to from PIP was so lovely today. he said just wait till you get your award review form as if you make changes now your payment could go down, or up but most likely down. he also said the form is shorter. ! does anyone no where I can find the link to see it? also anything else I should no. can I get someone to fill the form out for me? my grandad told me about this site. hope to hear from you all. 

Comments

• Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @helentaylor and welcome to the Community.  It's nice to meet you and so glad to hear your grandad told you about the site and you decided to join so thanks for that.  So glad to hear that the man from PIP was kind and helpful to you when speaking to him.  Scope has put together some information about PIP which you may find helpful to read as it talks about all aspects of PIP and here is the link below -

https://www.scope.org.uk/advice-and-support/personal-independence-payment-pip/