Fibromyalgia pain — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Fibromyalgia pain

Options
Saidiakiran
Saidiakiran Community member Posts: 2 Listener
I have chronic  fibromyalgia  pain and struggle  to manage  it. Any help?

Comments

• Saidiakiran
    Saidiakiran Community member Posts: 2 Listener
    Options
    I have chronic  fibromyalgia  pain and struggle  to manage  it. Any help?
  • nh74
    nh74 Community member Posts: 9 Connected
    Options
    Hi @Saidiakiran. I too have fibromyalgia so can appreciate the chronic pain you experience. I am waiting for pain clinic but in the meantime take x1 30/500 cocodamol 3 times a day. I'm finding this is helping to function like a normal person. I'm still learning what I'm capable of doing without bringing on a flare. It's a learning curve for sure. All the best with figuring out what works for you.
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @Saidiakiran Welcome to the community it is great to have you on board, we have lots of members on here who suffer with fibro and severe pain. I am sure they will respond to your post/

I lookm forward to seeing you around

Have you discussed with your GP your pain levels maybe you could be referred to a pain clinic
  • Firefly123
    Firefly123 Community member Posts: 530 Pioneering
    Options
    Hot baths help me a bit as well as pain killers. I hope you get your pain sorted soon x
  • Chloe_Scope
    Chloe_Scope Posts: 10,586 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Welcome to the community @Saidiakiran, great to have you with us. :)

Have you seen a pain clinic?

We have quite a few members with fibromyalgia so I hope they will be able to offer some guidance.

I have found that Live Well With Pain is a great resource. 
    Scope

• maxsteel
    maxsteel Community member Posts: 17 Listener
    Options