PIp appeal worry again !! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIp appeal worry again !!

BexM1981
BexM1981 Community member Posts: 20 Courageous
edited June 2020 in PIP, DLA, and AA
I am freaking out ? I win my tribunal on 15 of May 
Today I have received a letter from DWP saying they have Applied for a correction for the decision  they say they cannot award me the benefit awarded by the first tier tribunal until they receive the corrected a decision to the descriptors of the activities award is required I’m very worried now what does this mean is is common needless to say a panic attack is imminent ??

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @BexM1981 Welcome to the community. I am no expert and have not heard of this before but I am assuming there has been an error in the paperwork sent to DPW from the court and as such they are unable to pay out until this is rectified.

If you are all unsure then give DWP a call and ask them to explain to you what is happening
  • Lou67
    Lou67 Community member Posts: 6,612 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi@BexM1981 Hi this happened to me when I won my appeal in 2018 they had awarded my daily living back to February 2017 but had put 2018 on the paperwork it then had to be returned to the tribunal to be changed after that was changed I was paid my arrears and monthly payments followed, so hopefully shouldn’t be to long. 
  • BexM1981
    Bit of an update .
    got a letter from hmcts this morning with the corrections on it looks like the tribunal hadn’t put the points I was awarded , hopefully all smooth sailing from here ??
  • sheZZa
    sheZZa Community member Posts: 259 Pioneering
    @BexM1981
    Phew! What a relief. I’m so pleased for you.
  • CJ61
    CJ61 Community member Posts: 70 Courageous
    @BexM1981