Hi, my name is DeliveryMoogle! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is DeliveryMoogle!

DeliveryMoogle
DeliveryMoogle Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hi everyone, I joined Scope after seeing an advertisement for it online. I am an American living in the UK on a spouse visa, its been a difficult transition for me, especially during these lockdown times. I am currently studying Child and Adolescent Psychology and I enjoy playing video games, reading all kinds of books, and being in nature. I hope you all have a beautiful day  <3

Comments

• M_Anthony
    M_Anthony Community member, Scope Volunteer Posts: 309 Pioneering
    Hello @DeliveryMoogle

Welcome to the community forum!

You will find a friendly and supportive group of people here, we have a variety of different discussion groups covering all aspects of disability. We also have a coffee lounge for talking about hobbies and interests, along with general chat.

While it will time to settle in, especially when coming into a new country, you will get there. The good thing is the lockdown is finally starting to ease up.

I would like to go aboard myself to the USA or Canada on a work visa at some point in the future for the charity sector. Are you studying for a degree in the UK?

We have a great book recommendation thread here you may want to look at and post recommendations:
    https://community.scope.org.uk/discussion/69447/share-your-favourite-books#latest

I also play games mostly PC strategy, retro and sports. What are your favourites?
  • emmarenshaw
    emmarenshaw Community member Posts: 710 Pioneering
    Hello @DeliveryMoogle welcome to the community. I’m Emma, one of the Community Champions who are here to help and advise. Please let me know if I can assist you with anything or if you have any questions.
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,821 Scope online community team