Uc50 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Uc50

desbo2710
desbo2710 Community member Posts: 42 Connected
edited July 2020 in Universal Credit (UC)
I've been given the standard rate of pip from 27th of January this year. I'm on universal credit and informed my work coach I am now getting pip. I've always sent in my sick notes to u/c since the beginning of January and my work coach has said I don't have to search for work. Should I ask for a uc50 form as she has said I dont have to do anything other than continue to attending my physiotherapy and keep sending sick notes in. Correct me if I'm wrong, I know the pip I am getting is for daily living but if I've been sending sick notes for over 6 months shouldn't I of been given a uc50 after 3 months of sick notes?

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome to the community, Yes you should ask your work coach to refer you for a work capability assessment which will trigger the UC50, some do tend to need a reminder to do this. Also a lot of DWP staff are working in different departments due to the situation and also a lot of new staff..

If you have been sending in sick notes then your waiting period will start from the date you sent your first sick note so if you were to be awarded any money it would be backdated to date you would have become eligible.

• Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,821 Scope online community team
    Hello @desbo2710. I hope @janer1967's response has helped with all your questions, but if there's anything you're still unsure about please let us know. 
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • desbo2710