Hi! I'm a newbie with a UC appeal question — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi! I'm a newbie with a UC appeal question

nixyc13
nixyc13 Community member Posts: 8 Listener
edited July 2020 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hope everyone's well!
I am on uc, and from 2018 to 2019 June i was awarded the work capability activity thingy after a Dwp health assessment. I had the second assessment July 2019 and was deemed fit to work which I disagreed with. I filed for the mandatory reconsideration which upheld the decision i was fit. So i did the appeal in September 2019. I have received a letter from the hm courts and tribunal service stating that the appeal is allowed. And they don't have to assess me for 24 months. 
I'm a fairly bright person lol but the way they word letters is so confusing. Can anyone help? Does this means that they will put me back in the ' not fit for work'club? And i will receive the payment? I have phoned the tribunal service but after being on hold for 12 min i had to hang up as it costs!!
Any advice with be much appreciated 
And yes I did post it in the introduction's i got the gist of it now lol

Comments

• Crumble_Rhubarb
    Crumble_Rhubarb Community member Posts: 25 Connected
    edited June 2020
    I am not sure about the 24mth thing. But I am still waiting my appeal hearing. I got the letter in July 2019 that the appeal was allowed but still no date for the hearing. Am not sure about payments as I wasnt receiving anything extra to begin with. But I was told by the jobcentre I still had to look for work until the decision is over turned. 
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,821 Scope online community team
    Hello @nixyc13. Have you been able to determine whether your appeal determined you have LCW or LCWRA? It should say either 'Limited Capability for Work" or "Limited Capability for Work and Work Related Activity". 
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • janer1967