Ill health retirement — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Ill health retirement

Jean71
Jean71 Community member Posts: 5 Listener
edited July 2020 in Work and employment
I need help with supporting information for my I’ll health retirement. I have fibromyalgia, high blood pressure, osteoarthritis and suffer from depression and anxiety. Been struggling for a long time. Please help really stressed don’t know how to start and what to say, I’m a ward manager.

Thank you in advance ?

Comments

• serenity2
    serenity2 Community member Posts: 250 Pioneering
    Hi @Jean71

i wanted to say welcome to you. I’m sorry to hear of your struggles.
    my apologies that I don’t know About supporting I’ll health help for you with your retirement, I hope someone comes along who can help.
    just a thought and I’m not sure exactly what you need, but would the pension dept be able to advise you and assist in your queries..sorry if that doesn’t help you..

im glad you found us here !
     :)
    Best Wishes
    serenity2 
  • steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Jean71

Good Morning & Welcome ?

I’m one of the Community Champion’s here at Scope ?

Yes I had to take early retirement due to my  ongoing health problems ?

I would be very very happy in helping you with things ?

Please please let me know how you feel ?

@steve51

• Jean71
    Hi @steve51. Thank you so much for the warm welcome. I really have been struggling for a while with these conditions. I need help in what information I need to include in my supporting statement. Do I explain what my work entails, when I was diagnosed and how its affecting my day to day activities?
  • steve51
    Hi @Jean71

Many Thanks.

Yes please let me know how I can help you with your current struggles???

Please let me know a bit more about your current job if you don’t mind????