MdDS — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

MdDS

Options
paeonygirl
paeonygirl Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Anyone here with M.E. and or MdDS ? Just lost my job doing outwork from home and don’t know what to do. I used to be a qualified nurse but can’t work away from home because of the above, I also have an overactive bladder . I don’t know if I qualify for any benefits, I did used to get DLA but didn’t get PIP as I can do the physical stuff like getting dressed and washing etc in my own time but it’s my brain that feels’broken ‘ and that doesn’t seem to count! 

Comments

• Oxonlady
    Oxonlady Scope Member Posts: 566 Pioneering
    Options
    Hi paeonygirl, sorry to hear about your situation. 
    I have ME, Fibromyalgia and spinal problems. So I understand about "brain fog" and severe fatigue.
    It may be worth you applying for PIP again but seek advice from Action for ME or the ME Association first. I'm sure that they both have helplines. 
    Otherwise, keep looking out for work you could do from home, at your own pace. And make sure you get enough rest. Sorry I can't be of any more help. Take care. 
  • Chloe_Scope
    Chloe_Scope Posts: 10,586 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Welcome to the community @paeonygirl, so great to have you here. How are you doing today?

We do have quite a few members with ME so you are certainly in good company. :)
    Scope

• paeonygirl
    Options
    Hi Oxonlady , thanks for your post and hope you are having a good day today. Not sure about PIP , the process was very traumatic don’t know if I can do that again ?. I was 2 points short so disabled but not quite enough!! Made to feel like a fraud , couldn’t get to tribunal as too ill so turned down . 
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Options