PIP ASSESSMENT — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP ASSESSMENT

YvonneMK
YvonneMK Community member Posts: 13 Connected
Hi I’m Yvonne I kinda had a rant at the end of someone else’s post which I apologise for. I have been refused pip based on a phone assessment. I am sitting in bed cause I can’t sleep. I’m so upset at decision, I have asthma, arthritis carpal tunnel depression polymyalgia fibromyalgia incontinance at both ends and just generally struggle with life. I work part time as a cleaner I do 4 hours a day which is broken down into 2 hours morning and night. I do this because there is no other work going in my area I have tried applying for other jobs more suited but just get turned down. I was kinda forced into this work by dwp as didn’t want to lose my tax credits which all helps pay towards maintaining my son in education. Without his help at home I wouldn’t manage this but I can’t depend on him forever he has his own path to follow. I have got so much worse this last year and find apart from doing the essential wash and dinner I just have to test between shifts. I struggle big time at work but no my colleagues well and they help by doing all the heavy stuff leaving the lighter stuff to me. By the time I’m finished my shift the 5 minute walk seems like a mountain and I quite often have to get my pal to pick me up as I’m about in tears with the pain. I phoned and put in a mr today but don’t hold much hope for this. I just want to curl up and cry the assessor just tore me to shreds. Sorry for the ramble just thought it might help me sleep I’m up at 7 to get dressed as need a dr appointment and if you don’t phone at 8 you do t get one ??☹️

Comments

• Awesomelorenzo
    Awesomelorenzo Community member Posts: 114 Connected
    Poor you!
    I can't imagine what you're going through.
    Might be a stupid question but is there no way you can work from home?
  • YvonneMK