Waiting for a LCWRA assessment — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Waiting for a LCWRA assessment

Options
Sweetp
Sweetp Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hi everyone

I'd really appreciate some advice if possible please. I have tried to look online and have been told to contact citizens advice but I live in a small town and our citizens advice has been shut down and I can't get to any others.

I have been recently diagnosed with ME/CFS and have been signed off of work for a year exactly.

I already claimed Universal credit and received a small amount of 'top up' for my wages but since being signed off I have been making a full claim which I have been receiving for 10 months (1 month knocked off as I was self employed and another month waiting for the payment as I was signed off at the beginning of an assessment period) I have provided sick notes for this time until the job centre shut down due to coronavirus and I was told I wouldn't need to provide them.

I had a telephone assessment for LCWRA and was told by the person on the phone I need help and should obviously be awarded the highest rate of help (pretty much her exact words) I am pretty much housebound due to the physical disability and often struggle to just sit up.