Will tribunal make a decision on new capabilities i cant do because of a illness? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Will tribunal make a decision on new capabilities i cant do because of a illness?

bristolgirl77
bristolgirl77 Community member Posts: 8 Listener
Hiya all? I'm new to this, I would like some advice please. I'm awaiting to go to tribunal for pip, I first applied for pip in January and didn't get awarded any points at all. But I don't think it helped that I acted on impulse when filling in the form in the beginning and didn't provide any evidence.
And even when I appealed online to go to tribunal,I don't think I explained myself with proper details of my capabilities, being impulsive isn't a good thing?
But since then my capability of things I can do has changed. 
Would tribunal take this into consideration at all? 
  Thanks?

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,340 Disability Gamechanger
    HI and welcome,

The Tribunal will not take into consideration any worsening of condition. They will only take into consideration how your conditions were at the time the assessment took place.

Medical evidence isn't really needed for a PIP claim. Anecdotal evidence is really all that's needed. A couple of real life examples of what happened the last time you attempted that activity for each descriptor that applies to you and you should do this for your submission.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • bristolgirl77
    Thanks very much poppy123456
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger