Sensory overload advice? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Sensory overload advice?

Options
Francis_theythem
Francis_theythem Community member Posts: 120 Pioneering
edited October 2020 in Autism and neurodiversity
I'm currently going through diagnosis so I don't know much about things at the moment. I was hoping if anyone had any advice about dealing with sensory overload? For me it's visual and auditory based

Comments

• Cher_Alumni
    Cher_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,741 Disability Gamechanger
    edited October 2020
    Options
    Hi @Francis_theythem How are you today?  I hope things are okay  <3

I've no experience of sensory overload but found this article 'People explain what sensory overload feels like' that you might be able to relate to.   Does this sound like how you feel?

This website has tips on how to deal with sensory overload that I hope help until someone who has experienced similar comes along.
    Online Community Co-ordinator

Want to tell us about your experience on the online community?  Talk to our chatbot and let us know.

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,103 Disability Gamechanger
    Options