Hi, my name is Craig5 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Craig5

Craig5
Craig5 Community member Posts: 6 Listener
edited November 2020 in Start here and say hello!
I am a psychology student and experienced NHS nursing assistant working in mental health, autism and learning disabilities

i am joining to keep up to date with current issues faced by people with disabilities.  I hope to further my understanding and knowledge so I can help those who I can . 

Seems very nice charity and hopefully be able to learn chat and speak to some nice people ! =) 

thank you 

Craig 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome Craig good to have you on board 
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Craigtrotter5 - & welcome to the community, Craig. Thank you for joining in order to help others. Please do join in with any discussions of interest. :)
  • Craig5
    Thankyou for mind welcome ! :) 
  • Cher_Alumni
    Cher_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,741 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @Craigtrotter5 I'm glad you found us and I hope your time on the community will help you better identify the issues disabled people are facing.  I think this is more important then ever in the current social and political climate.  

We talk about general issues affecting those with impairments in our disabled people category so try to have a browse in there when you have time :)

I'd love to know more about your psychology course too!  How is it going?  Are you at college or uni?  I find the subject fascinating so hope you are enjoying it and the assessments aren't too stressful.

Online Community Co-ordinator

Want to tell us about your experience on the online community?  Talk to our chatbot and let us know.

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.
  • Craig5