Hi, my name is Cintique! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Cintique!

Cintique
Cintique Community member Posts: 6 Listener
Hello Everybody it is nice to meet you all

Comments

• Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,488 Disability Gamechanger
    edited November 2020
    Welcome to the community @Cintique! It's great to have you on board :)

Would you like to tell us a little bit about yourself? I can see you've already commented on another thread, which is great. Feel free to continue to have a look through our categories, and join in with any discussions that catch your eye. 
    National Campaigns Officer, she/her

Join our call for an equal future.
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome on board look forward to seeing you around 
  • gracious
    gracious Community member Posts: 5 Listener
    Hi, welcome to scope, I am also new to this, so all the best,
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @Cintique - & welcome to this friendly & supportive community from me too. It's good you're finding your way around the forum straight away. How are you today? :)
  • Cintique
    Dear Tori Thank you for your Welcome! I thought it was about time I passed on my experience of being disabled with MS spine problems and now a wheelchair user after 40yrs of being disabled it has not got better just worse! I am 72yrs old in receipt of DLA for 40yrs have no care package in place always excuses! Now locked in my flat because I cannot get past the Front Door being a Fire Door it just keeps depositing me in the corridor. I have asked for reasonable adjustments to enable me to get out and in my new flat but after 2months I am just getting very angry! and I feel that I have to do something and direct my fury in a helpful way I hope Best Wishes Cintique  
  • Tori_Scope