Hi, my name is lisathomas50! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is lisathomas50!

Lisatho11987777
Lisatho11987777 Scope Member Posts: 5,911 Disability Gamechanger
Hello everyone  I am new to this my name is lisa  and I am looking forward to my new experience 

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @lisathomas50 - & thank you for joining Lisa. This is a very friendly & supportive community, & you are very welcome. Would you like to tell us a little bit about yourself? :)
  • Lisatho11987777
    I am lisa i live in Wales  I am a young 58 I was a carer in the community for 30 years then I got corona virus  at the begining of the year then my I needed  an ey operation so I havent worked at all this year but now I want part time work snd to do something different  I am an outgoing person abd I have got lupus I found out when I was 18 but I live my life and try not to use my disability but I do need help finding a job thst will suit me I am very much a people person  and I love goibg off in my camper van when we are allowed and I love visiting family again when we are allowed I have tried to keep myself going in this difficult time but I am looking forward to working again 
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome thanks for sharing a bit about yourself 

I wish you a merry Christmas 
  • Lisatho11987777
    Merry Xmas to everyone x
  • Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,488 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello and welcome to the community @lisathomas50 :) I'm glad you've found us. 

I'm sorry to hear that you had coronavirus earlier this year. I hope that you're feeling better now?