Getting Involved in Research: Adults with Cerebral Palsy in the UK and Physical Activity Levels — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Getting Involved in Research: Adults with Cerebral Palsy in the UK and Physical Activity Levels

CLottie
CLottie Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited January 2021 in Research and opportunities

Hi there, 

I just want to say thank you to the SCOPE community and CP Sport for letting me speak in the virtual coffee lounge this afternoon and for all of the great questions and discussion from the people who joined in!

As I mentioned, for those who were in the zoom call and for anyone else in the SCOPE community who might be interested in participating, I have put below the details of my research and access to the survey.

Just to recap:

Hello, my name is Charlotte Kreiner and I am a Masters student currently studying Physiotherapy at the University of Brighton.

I would like to ask if anyone who is 18 or older and has mild to moderate CP (GMFCS levels 1 to 4) would like to be involved in my dissertation looking into adults with CP and their physical activity levels via an online survey. 
Please see the poster below for an overview of the research and the participant information sheet attached for further details.

If you have read the above information and would like to participate, please click on the link to access the survey here: https://brighton.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/self-reported-physical-activity-levels-in-adults-with-cere-3

All answers will be anonymous.

If you have any questions, please feel free to drop it in the comments below or send me an email (c.kreiner1@uni.brighton.ac.uk).

It would be really great to get as many people involved as possible, so if you can help, please do and feel free to share the study details and survey link with anyone with CP who isn't in the CP community.

Thank you in advance and stay safe!

Charlotte Kreiner