I might've been head hunted via Indeed! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I might've been head hunted via Indeed!

Options
[Deleted User]
[Deleted User] Posts: 1,651 Connected
Topic.

I got an email this morning from a lady called Patricia via Indeed, she's seen the latest version of my CV on Indeed and has asked me to apply for a Home based position as an E-Commerce Administrator, what it basically means is attracting people to buy Electrical goods on their eBay shop.

A bit difficult at the moment because I got exiled from Facebook for 30 days last week, but I'll behave myself when they eventually let me back on, and I also have my Twitter account.

The job is more or less ideal and I have over 20 years of experience on eBay as both a buyer and seller and it's working from Home for 1-2 hours a day.

Sounds OK does it not?

Don't worry, I know not to send any financial details straight away, contrary to popular opinion I'm not daft.

Comments

• woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,614 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    @MrAllen1976 that sounds like great news hope its what you want, can i ask how did you manage to kicked off facebook for 30 days?
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    It sounds like a good opportunity from what info you have disclosed 

Just be mindful of how you will get earnings from this if its commission based could be a lot of work for little financial gain 
  • Cher_Alumni
    Cher_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,741 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    @MrAllen1976 Please refrain from making comments about people who post on your threads, as you say yourself - our members are entitled to post wherever they like without restriction.