Medical evidence for PIP — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Medical evidence for PIP

Joe__F
Joe__F Community member Posts: 29 Connected
I sent off my application with all of my evidence in November.  I had a few letters from different medical professionals that I see regularly, which described diagnoses for me as well as how those diagnoses affect my studies (I'm a university student)

I'm looking back at the paperwork that came with my application form, and I now see that it says "Please send the most recent evidence you have that shows how your ability to carry out the activities we ask about in the form are affected by your condition or disability. Only send in photo copies of things you already have available to you."

I now realise that the information that I sent in was focused on my ability to study, and didn't talk too much about my ability to carry out the activities on the PIP form. I sent in all of the medical evidence that I had, and as instructed by the form I didn't get any additional evidence.

Now that I think about it, I feel like this might be likely to negatively affect my outcome because my evidence doesn't directly discuss how my condition affects my day-to-day functioning. At the time I assumed that if they needed additional evidence they would contact the medical professionals that I put down on my form, however I've read online that they don't often do this. Does anybody know if this is likely to negatively affect my outcome? Does anybody have any advice of anything I could do now if this is likely to negatively affect me? my assessment is on Wednesday.

Comments

• ASDIBS
    ASDIBS Community member Posts: 72 Courageous