New Grabber prototype!! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

New Grabber prototype!!

JaiBannister
JaiBannister Community member Posts: 7 Listener
edited March 2021 in Research and opportunities
My name is Jai and I am a year 11 student who has designed a  grabber for wheelchair users. If it is something that would interest  you and you like the look of this prototype please answer a few questions about it by clicking the link. https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=h7xgUQ5nbUWPP7ZWkj48iCn0rWTz5PpHqvkLC1XPMEdUQVdVTTJVWlVXVjVWWVJCVDlOQUw3VDVOMi4u

Comments

• Oxonlady
    Oxonlady Scope Member Posts: 566 Pioneering
    Hi @JaiBannister, it's very thoughtful of someone your age (if you don't mind me saying so) to think of people with disabilities.

I'm a wheelchair user. I can't quite see from the photo what is different about this grabber compared to existing grabbers on the market? Please could you provide more details? Thank you. 
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @JaiBannister - great you're trying this prototype out, Jai. I'm not a wheelchair user, but, out of interest, I looked at your survey. May I point out that questions 3 & 4, altho showing different photos, are asking the same question. You might want to tweak this. Good luck with your project too. :)
  • Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @JaiBannister and welcome to the community. 

This sounds like a great project and I wish you the best of luck with it. Before we allow your survey link on the community would you mind dropping us an email to community@scope.org.uk, just to explain what personal data you might collect from anybody taking part, and what you will do with the data you collect from this survey.

Online Community Coordinator

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.