SDP form filled in. Payment received today but not sure what it is! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

SDP form filled in. Payment received today but not sure what it is!

mickfrankie
mickfrankie Community member Posts: 11 Listener
Hi so I was contact too phone job centre plus and get a form filled in for sevre disability premium roughly 4 weeks ago. Today I've woken up too a £268. Payment in my bank. Not on my normal day of receiving my ESA so I'm guessing it's related too that. Is this the backpay I'm getting? As I've been entitled too SDP since April 2020 but only this year been aware it even existed. 

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• mickfrankie
    Hi so long story cut as short as I possibly can. I've been claiming IR ESA and Enhanced Rate care PIP for 4 years+ I had a carer (my mum) up until roughly August last year which she then stopped claiming as she moved away from me so was no longer able to provide the care. She phoned them cancelled it all. Around 3 weeks ago I received a text that I need to phone so and so too discuss my ESA claim. In which I did, to find out it was too see if I was entitled too a disability Premium. I had no idea what these premiums was and that I could even get such thing. So 3 weeks on and today I had a random £286.85 ESA payment hit my bank. Not the normal day I get my ESA so it can only be related too the disability premiums. I'm not sure what it's for, I mean surely it's not back pay as I would be entitled too much more than that if it gets backdated too when my mum stopped caring for me? I'm not sure what too think. Do they give you payments from when you filled out the form for disability premiums whilst the backdate is being processed? Any answers much appreciated. Thank you!
  • calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    edited May 2021