PIP Change of Circumstances — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP Change of Circumstances

Options
confused666
confused666 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited June 2021 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi,

I have been claiming PIP since 2016 - standard mobility and enhanced daily living. I had a 'review' in 2019 which removed most of my points and I was lowered to standard daily living and no mobility. I did an MR with Fightback4Justice and had this sorted and back to the previous award.

Due to my conditions becoming worse I did a change of circumstances last year and had the assessment around two weeks ago. I have received the assessors report. It is full of lies and I apparently need no help with any daily living or mobility now. What can I do? 

I have edited to add that the assessor has used the report that I needed an MR for as evidence to prove that I do not need help. They have also told me that due to only receiving ASD and ADHD diagnoses as an adult that they do not impact my life which is untrue. 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hu there 

You can't do anything apart from write and explain where you think the report is incorrect but saying they lied is not advisable 

The assessor makes their own recommendation based on what you have said it is their opinion

Apart from that you can wait for decision as it may not reflect report and then do MR
  • confused666
    Options
    janer1967 said:
    Hu there 

You can't do anything apart from write and explain where you think the report is incorrect but saying they lied is not advisable 

The assessor makes their own recommendation based on what you have said it is their opinion

Apart from that you can wait for decision as it may not reflect report and then do MR
    Thank you
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,103 Disability Gamechanger
    Options