Endometriosis has left me disabled — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Endometriosis has left me disabled

LoubyLou11
LoubyLou11 Community member Posts: 10 Listener
Hi, my name's Louise

I'm new to all this so please bare with me. 
Due to many operations for treating severe endometriosis, one of which went considerably wrong and i was left fighting for my life, I've been left with severe nerve damage, many adhesions and it has now rendered me disabled.
Many people are affected by a loved one having endometriosis and it can ruin relationships, family life and careers.
I would love to chat with others who have been affected as I want to write a book and raise awareness.
It could be a relative or partner who has been affected indirectly by it. I'd love it if you stopped by and said hello ?. Thanks for reading this xx

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome to the community Feel free to join in or ask any questions 

I can't share anything about this but it sounds great you are trying to write this book 
  • LoubyLou11
    Thanks, that's great to know ? Endometriosis  is a very devastating condition which is extremely common but not talked about. I'm so grateful to be alive because by rights  I should be dead. I believe that I was able to survive to be able to raise awareness and write a book. It's almost as common as the common cold, yet most people don't have a clue about it unless they come into contact with someone who has had or has it.
    I'd love to help anyone who wants to talk about it or get some advice etc......... I guess it's a bit heavy for a friday night chat!
  • Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @LoubyLou11