Hi, my name is Amira! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Amira!

Options
Amira
Amira Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hi my name is amira and my daughter's name is Arisha, she is 4 years old and having some additional needs. 
I'm new to this  forum  scope and everything here
My first language is not English so sometimes its hard for me to explain things properly to someone and to fully understand aswel. 

Comments

• Cher_Alumni
    Cher_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,741 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @Amira and welcome to our community.  What lovely names you and your daughter have  :)  I'm glad you found us so we can offer you support, if you need it.

How are you managing with Arisha's additional needs?  Is there a question you have that we can help answer?

Please don't worry about English not being your first language.  Your message made perfect sense so please take your time and let us know in what way we could possibly help.
    Online Community Co-ordinator

Want to tell us about your experience on the online community?  Talk to our chatbot and let us know.

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.
  • Amira
    Options
    Thank you so much, I'm struggling with her and it's really hard, many authorities are involved and helping to sort out things regarding her special needs. 
    But at home it's difficult for me to look after her by myself, my husband thinks I do nothing he said you got nothing to do u just stay home doing nothing why can't u look after a child, I get so stressed all the time feels like I have no life now I feel like am also getting sick and really stressful.
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi and welcome to the community 

You are doing a great job bringing up your daughter