Hi, my name is Maybon27! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Maybon27!

Maybon27
Maybon27 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi, I'm struggling with fibromyalgia and hypermobility, the latter making my joints destabilise rapidly this past couple of months. I'm also a uni student about to go back to a course which involves going on placement and this all makes me kinda nervous. 
Just joined, hoping to find other people going through similar stuff so I don't feel so alone. 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome to the community Feel free to join in or ask any questions 
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Maybon27 - & welcome to this friendly & supportive community. I have the hypermobile type of Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, so understand about unstable joints.....not much fun, & you're certainly not alone, as there are quite a few of us with hypermobility issues. What are you studying at Uni? :)
  • xenia
    xenia Community member Posts: 5 Listener
    Hi , I have a 4 Yr old with hypermobility and other issues I just wanted some advice how to help manage this and his pain. Also  any advice how to get a sen in school for him. Tia
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,333 Disability Gamechanger
    xenia said:
    Hi , I have a 4 Yr old with hypermobility and other issues I just wanted some advice how to help manage this and his pain. Also  any advice how to get a sen in school for him. Tia

Hi,

I'm afraid we are unable to give any medical advice regarding your childs pain and for this you should speak to their GP. For your other question i've answered that on your other thread. https://forum.scope.org.uk/discussion/83741/hi-my-name-is-xenia#latest