Will my LCWRA be backdated? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Will my LCWRA be backdated?

Shazzron
Shazzron Community member Posts: 21 Listener
edited October 2021 in Universal Credit (UC)
hi
my names is Sharon I’m new to chat not sure if I can get a answer to my question here goes briefly 
i had a health assessment over the phone Dec 2020 they then did another health assessment over the phone sept 2021 they informed me via my universal credit journal end sept 2021I have been awarded the full lcwra does anyone know when and if my benefit will be backdated to if any ?
thanks in advance if anyone can help as they not forthcoming with any answer
thanks in advance  

Comments

• Shazzron
    edited October 2021
    Hi my names is Sharon first time using a site like this not sure what to ask or expect 
  • Sandy_123
    Sandy_123 Scope Member Posts: 46,788 Disability Gamechanger
    edited October 2021
    Hi @Shazzron welcome to the forum.  Join in with any of the topics or make your own. We're a very supportive group and there is always someone to natter to here.
    Are you having a health assessment?
  • arbfy2
    arbfy2 Community member Posts: 15 Connected
    Ask the DWP or your local Welfare Rights
  • calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    edited October 2021
    You should get the LCWRA element paid from the fourth full assessment period following the date you reported your health condition (provided you have supplied continuous Fit Notes since then).
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • arbfy2
    arbfy2 Community member Posts: 15 Connected
    This is not my topic - I answered the query
  • calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    edited October 2021
    arbfy2 said:
    Ask the DWP or your local Welfare Rights