I'm looking for peer-reviewed literature on EHCP's — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I'm looking for peer-reviewed literature on EHCP's

Enived
Enived Community member Posts: 3 Listener
I am a university student, seeking any literature on EHCP's. I am especially interested in the detrimental effect on schooling that the reported 26,000 children are having who have been waiting up to two years for a plan. Thank you in advance. 
Tagged:

Comments

• Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @Enived

Wishing you a warm welcome to the community, it's good to see you join us. 

I'm not sure of the type of literature I could forward you to, but IPSEA do have a lot of information about EHCPs over on their website, so you may want to pay them a visit.

Furthermore, Scope have an information page about EHCPs and SEND support.
    Online Community Coordinator

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.

Did you receive a helpful reply to your discussion? Fill out our feedback form and let us know about it.
  • L_Volunteer
    L_Volunteer Community Volunteer Adviser, Scope Member Posts: 7,979 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @Enived

Welcome to Scope's forum. It is great to see you have joined us. Just out of interest, what do you study? I study a Masters in Education with a focus on Special Educational Needs and Disabilities. 

I have found some peer-reviewed journal articles for you. The peer-reviewed journal articles include: 

• Vulnerable children's right to education, school exclusion, and pandemic law-making
    • Thousands of SEN pupils without EHCPs as they prepare for secondary school
    • Non-EHCP pupils missing out, speech and language therapists warn
    • New SEN proposals spark fears that it might just be a cost cutting exercise