Union have been a waste of time in getting reasonable adjustments sorted. Need some advice — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Union have been a waste of time in getting reasonable adjustments sorted. Need some advice

Options
Ablazepipz
Ablazepipz Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited November 2021 in Work and employment
Having terrible time at work. I work in Healthcare NHS. I came to look for advice. Union have been a waste of time in gaining reasonable adjustments sorted. They do not seem to want to resolve only to talk about it. They had agreed some things though were more adjustments that were more for the team rather then for me. Currently feel discriminated against as supposed to have disability leave but not able to use on some shifts I do, and its being discussed again whether I can take other working days.
I have been to occupational health twice after sickness due to my disability and they still want me to work at the same level as other people despite making it clear that I cannot do this. 

I have written letters both of which has led to no action and again being expected to go back to work full time and on shift with more responsibility. I asked for phased return but this didn't happen. 

I have had meetings with my manager (3 different ones over 3 years) and they still see me as being the problem. Very dismissive and at times using intimidation to try getting me to work above what I am physically capable of.

PLEASE HELP.
Tagged:

Comments

• Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,492 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Welcome to the community @Ablazepipz :)

I'm sorry to hear that you're having some trouble getting the adjustments you've been hoping for. You shouldn't be made to feel as though you're the problem. 

I've marked your post as unanswered for now, and hope that someone with some personal experience of this will see your post soon.