Hi, my name is charlie22! I have been awarded LCW, but looking to appeal — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is charlie22! I have been awarded LCW, but looking to appeal

Options
charlie22
charlie22 Community member Posts: 5 Listener
edited November 2021 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hi I’m new to this, 
looking for advice please. I have been awarded limited capability for work but looking to appeal the decision to get it with work related activities. My health condition is generalised anxiety disorder which affects every aspect of my life and has done for years now. I’ve developed alopecia due to the severe stress and worry my condition brings. I also suffer with migraines brought on by my condition. My life is restricted I wake up and go to bed with the fear of dread and worry and anxious thoughts that don’t stop it’s taken over my life! Can anyone help me on what to do in terms of appealing the decision I have done nothing but cry all day I’m so upset. Takes a lot to open up and you do and get knocked back when you genuinely struggle every single day, I have lost jobs and have taken lots of time of work in the jobs I’ve had due to my condition and how severe it affects me I don’t know where else to turn any help or advice is appreciated. 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,030 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi,
    If this decision was recently then you first step will be to request the Mandatory Reconsideration (MR) you can do this on your journal. You should state why you think you should have been awarded LCWRA and give a couple of real world examples of what happened the last time you attempted that activity. Include information such as where you were, what exactly happened, did anyone see it, what the consequences were.