Hi, my name is aphill24 I have a PIP telephone assessment — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is aphill24 I have a PIP telephone assessment

aphill24
aphill24 Community member Posts: 4 Listener
edited November 2021 in PIP, DLA, and AA
I have a pip telephone assessment next Thursday. Looking for help for my assessment here as I'm new to this. 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome to the community 

There is lots of information in our pip section you may find useful 

Have a copy of your application with you and read it before.  Don't give just yes or no answers give full details to explain how you are affected against the descriptors 

Good luck let us know how you get on 
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,097 Disability Gamechanger
    edited November 2021
    Hi @aphiii24 - & welcome to the community. If you have kept a copy of your initial claim form, 'How your disability affects you,' have a read through it, as mentioned above.
     - Ideally you should have given 1 or 2 recent, detailed examples of the difficulty you face doing/attempting each applicable activity/descriptor that is looked at with PIP, i.e. when exactly did this occur, where, what exactly happened, why did you have difficulty, did anyone else see this, & were there any consequences to this, if applicable?