Do I still have to wait the 3 month period even though I've been providing fit notes since 2019? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Do I still have to wait the 3 month period even though I've been providing fit notes since 2019?

pricey1993
pricey1993 Community member Posts: 9 Listener
edited December 2021 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hi, I’ve been on uc since March 2019, from the first day I provided fit notes never missed 1 note. I got awarded lcwra this month. My first health assessment was last year then did another last week. Would I still have to wait the 3 month period even though I’ve been providing fit notes for nearly 3 year and they knew my condition from day1 back in 2019.

Comments

• calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    What was the outcome of your health assessment last year and why did you have another one?
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • pricey1993
    They never got back to me on last years assessment, so I told my work coach as she kept asking me to do things and go for appointments and I couldn’t leave the house due to my mental health, then the health assessment team contacted me again and awarded it me last week.
  • pricey1993
    This was 2 seperate assessments by the way, they didn’t award it from last year. They ignored last years and never got back to me.
  • calcotti
    If this is the first decision you should be paid the LCWRA element from the fourth month of your claim which would be the July 2019 payment.
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • pricey1993
    Really? All the way back from 2019? Is that money that will be backdated do you know? As I’m useless with these things and have no confidence to speak on the phone and call people etc.
  • calcotti