Hello everybody. Merry Christmas — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hello everybody. Merry Christmas

Options
monsieur
monsieur Community member Posts: 128 Pioneering
edited December 2021 in Start here and say hello!
Hey
I am not sure if anybody remembers me from last year, where I was writing bout me being depressed, being unable to get benefits.
7 months ago I was also contacted by safeguarding team.
All I want to say is thank you for your help, I am okay now. Staying with my mate for a while. I still have mild depression, but it is okay.

I hope everyone is OK here. Merry christmas and happy new year :) 
I do not bother with benefits anymore. I am a student in college though, doing FS maths and english. If i pass my exams (material is quite easy) then I will be going into GCSE course next year
I'd love to get A-levels someday. Not sure what my possibilities are, but hopefully everything will be OK :) 

Comments

• Alex_Alumni
    Alex_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,562 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @monsieur and welcome back to the community :) Thank you so much for letting us know how you're getting on, and we wish you a very Merry Christmas and New Year too!

That's so exciting to hear, and I'm sure you're more than capable of getting A-levels, it's clear you've got the drive to achieve it. What sort of subjects would you be looking to study?
    Online Community Coordinator
    Scope

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.

Want to give us feedback? Complete our feedback form now.
  • monsieur
    edited December 2021
    Options