Daily Diary.... — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Daily Diary....

Options
oldngrumpy
oldngrumpy Scope Member Posts: 216 Pioneering
just been listening to my favourite Radio station. Times Radio.

Giles Brandreth was on and he was talking about keeping a daily diary.
This I have been doing now for a few years now. But it is not a traditional diary. 

It's the diary on my phone.
The reason I do this is because I have memory problems. Reading a brief description of a daily entrance will nine times out of ten spark a memory.
This is what I need. 

I used to think it was a bit of boring write up when I mentioned of all things what I have eaten for that day. But the above mentioned says he put this info into his Diary.

Obviously, I need a diary to sort of keep my hectic mind In order.

Without giving out any private details, what do you write in your diary? 

Comments

• woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,621 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    I don't keep a diary as such although I used to, what I always have on the go is a list of things I need to do and it's great on my better days to be able to cross off a couple of jobs done.
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• leeCal
    leeCal Community member Posts: 7,550 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    I keep a diary for appointments and to record significant activities etc, but rarely do I record personal views etc. 

“This is my simple religion. No need for temples. No need for complicated philosophy. Your own mind, your own heart is the temple. Your philosophy is simple kindness.” 
    ― Dalai Lama XIV

• Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,492 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    I've tried keeping a diary a few times in the past, but I was never able to stick to it.