Pip issues — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip issues

jHansell
jHansell Community member Posts: 5 Listener
Hi all,

I'm Jon I am fairly new to all this, and wondered if anyone had any advice, I Applied for pip back march last year, to then go through all the hoops to get told I'm not eligible just before Xmas, even though my local authority have noted my disability and issued me a blue badge,

I wish I had disputed it back then, just wasn't the most confident person to dispute it, especially as I got no points at all.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated,
As I am contemplating re-applying again. 

Many thanks
Jon

Comments

• calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    edited June 2021
    You care within 13 months so you can still request a Mandatory Reconsideration if you wish. If DWP refuse to accept the MR you can appeal the original decision to the tribunal service. See if you can get help https://advicelocal.uk
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • jHansell
    Thank you both for the quick replies, I will get an MR form filled in right away, hopefully they act on the Mr, if not is the tribunal route easy? 
  • jHansell
    Evening all, I am still repeatedly hitting a dead end with pip, anyone know if there is anything else I can claim for instead? As the constant nock backs from pip are just making me even more depressd.

Many thanks
    Jon
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,333 Disability Gamechanger
    edited February 2022
    jHansell said:
    Evening all, I am still repeatedly hitting a dead end with pip, anyone know if there is anything else I can claim for instead? As the constant nock backs from pip are just making me even more depressd.

Many thanks
    Jon