Is one hour adequate to make a full assessment for refusing to put him forward for an EHC? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Is one hour adequate to make a full assessment for refusing to put him forward for an EHC?

Options
amuminneed
amuminneed Community member Posts: 2 Listener
This discussion was created from comments split from: Hello my name is Hannah and I'm an educational psychologist.

Comments

• amuminneed
    amuminneed Community member Posts: 2 Listener
    Options
    My son was seen last year by an EP in school and we were advised to go through with social communication panel which we are still on the waiting list for. We have had problems with the school since and as they forgot to refer him for a statement which they agreed was needed. Now the same EP has observed him for an hour and said as he was happy that he does not need a statement (EHC) despite him being on the P Scale and he is saying he wants more help and being afraid to attend school. Is one hour adequate to make a full assessment for refusing to put him forward for an EHC?
  • EducationalPsychologist
    EducationalPsychologist Community member Posts: 118 Courageous
    Options
    Hello amuminneed,