Lower Back Pain and CP. My CP Webinar Series — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Lower Back Pain and CP. My CP Webinar Series

Richard_Scope
Richard_Scope Posts: 3,615 Scope online community team



Join us on Wednesday, July 19, at 8 pm ET to watch Julie Stutzbach, PT, DPT, PhD, present her new study concept to members of the CP community.

Chronic low back pain is a common problem in adults with CP. It leads to increasing disability and functional decline. Improving pain management strategies is critical to improving quality of life as people with CP age. However, participants’ perspectives on living with low back pain have not been thoroughly examined. This webinar will cover a new study proposal that will use interviews combined with survey data from the adult study in our Community Registry to explore how pain interferes with daily function as well as how adults with CP experience accessing treatment for low back pain.
This study builds on the CP Research Network’s research partnership program that enables investigators outside of the network to conduct studies-based network based on our prior work and research tools. Dr. Stutzbach has partnered with Mary Gannotti, PT, PhD who is the principal investigator for the CP Research Network Adult Wellbeing and Pain studies that are available through our Community Registry. Drs Gannotti and Stutzbach will use the Community Registry to enroll participants that have taken our adult pain survey and identified low back pain as an issue in their lives. This new study has been approved by the Regis University Institutional Review Board where Dr. Stutzbach conducts her research. Dr. Stutzbach will be available for Q&A directly following the presentation.

The webinar will also be recorded and posted on our YouTube channel for those that can not attend.

WHEN

Wednesday, July 19, 2023
8 pm Eastern | 7 pm Central | 6 pm Mountain | 5 pm Pacific

 

WHERE
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87902165023?pwd=bzlMQnA2eWNrYTNoSWh0ZkR4TEdNUT09

Scope
Specialist Information Officer and Cerebral Palsy Programme Lead

'Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.

Want to tell us about your experience in the community? Talk to our chatbot and let us know. 

Brightness

Complete our feedback form and tell us how we can make the community better.