LOVE — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

LOVE

Options
dkb123
dkb123 Community member, Scope Member Posts: 166 Pioneering
edited October 2023 in Coffee lounge
What is it, Where does it come from, and how do we recognise it

As a layman, I would think it is a chemical reaction caused by an electrical impulse, but that's just a guess, maybe a professional could clarify it
Emotions are complicated things and may be different in the human response, but we don't know, what we don't know 
The different kinds of love are also a mystery, it has been the subject of countless stories and writers have tried to capture the feeling for centuries, so what are your thoughts on this 

Comments

• Hannah_Alumni
    Hannah_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,912 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    I love a romance novel, but know that kind of "fairytale love" is for the books. It can be rare in person because we don't take into account other emotions that take the priority for the day. If that makes sense? 😂 It's like when you see this idea of Prince Charming and I think, well he must get frustrated or feel sad at times, right? 

My grandmother told me three things when it came to love. Three pieces of advice that made me realise all those complex emotions when it comes to love and relationships.
    1. You only marry for love. And she described it as when someone makes your heart feel fuller than it ever has before. 
    2. To remember that women invented sleeping on the sofa. 😂
    3. If they ever hit you, you make sure they can't get back up.