Thinking about going back to work but anxious — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Thinking about going back to work but anxious

Options
crow95_
crow95_ Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi everyone, 

Ive been in receipt of ESA support group for the past 8 or so years now. I’ve been doing permitted work for the last 2 years to try and get into a routine of going to work.

Originally I got placed onto ESA due to mental health issues and due to going through a traumatic event around about the time I made my claim, I feel that my mental health has improved significantly since the start of my claim although I still suffer with anxiety. However, I got diagnosed as autistic over 4 years ago, which made it hard to find suitable employment due to most environments being pretty overstimulating. 

Anyways, I have an interview this coming Wednesday for I job I feel like I may be able to tolerate doing, but it’s still filling me with anxiety. 

I’m worried about the possibility of coming off ESA and realising this job isn’t suitable for me, and will in turn make me unwell.