If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

LCWRA decision/backdated pay

Options
ronaldo89
ronaldo89 Community member Posts: 21 Listener
edited May 3 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hi all. Thanks for the advice and support from everyone on here who has helped on my previous posts.

I recieved the good news today that I am on LCWRA after just 2 weeks and 1 day. Such a relief.

Final question. How long does it normally take for them to pay the backdated amount. I'm aware the first 3 months don't count but I have been sending fit notes for 6 months.

Thanks again everyone. This forum and it's volunteers give people like me some hope with your kind words and brilliant knowledge on the benefits system which I don't know too much about.
Tagged:

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 55,097 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    I see from a previous thread that you already had LCWRA but started a new claim when you moved house.

As I advised on that thread you didn’t need to make a new claim. 

When you started a new claim were there any gaps at all between claims? If there wasn’t and your only reason for starting a new claim was because of a house move then the LCWRA element should have been included from the start of your new claim. 

I tried to advise you on that thread but you didn’t return. See thread https://forum.scope.org.uk/discussion/114935/uc-wca-assessment#latest
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.