Failing probation in a job

shazza47
shazza47 Community member Posts: 5 Contributor

hi

I am a bit upset at the moment, I suffer from severer osteoarthritis and was working from home as a customer service adviser, when I started this job the training was not that good and I have never worked with a energy supplier before, I had regular call scores but even though, I had a 100% calls and performance was on target, but with the conflicting information from my manager that I had not done certain things on a call, it got confusing, I disagreed with I’m as I always had high compliance call scores, I’m suffering with so much pain at the moment, I can hardly walk, and just keep questioning myself all the while. Sorry but I’m sick of trying, I work from home because it’s difficult for me to travel.

Comments

• Bluebell21
    Bluebell21 Community member Posts: 1,791 Pioneering

Hi @shazza47 I am sorry you failed your probation in a job. Have they extended the probation period or do you no longer have a job at all?

When you were offered the job were you give a full written job description, and details of your job role in writing?

Had you been reviewed at all during your probation period to discuss any issues on your side and theirs?

When they said you had failed the probation period was it discussed with your manager, HR and yourself?

Did you know this would happen or did you think you were doing ok?

Sorry to ask so many questions. Take care.

• shazza47

this is the opinion of my manager who has gave me constant conflicting feedback about my calls and performance, my probation was extended, but I was told that he wanted a 100% and performance which I achieved both over this last week or so but apparently, over the last 2 weeks he said I haven’t said certain stuff which I know I have, but my calls are 100% score, I’m just very confused, The job description was not that descriptive, I only found out I would be working for an energy company when I started training