knocked back :-( — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

knocked back :-(

Options
mandalea
mandalea Community member Posts: 2 Listener
hi I'm new to all of this, I applied earlier this year for the first time ever even though I hold down my job ( I need to work as I need a reason to wake up and get up, I need a purpose or I would stay festering in my bed constantly,  I suffer with fibro, severe depression and anxiety adenomyosis and endometriosis and other things, my life is just agony all the time, I had my face to face assessment on Friday the 13th (of all days) and should have seen this as a sign as today I received my letter saying I hadn't been granted it :'( its really knocked me down I feel rock bottom low and sick, the report was full of lies like she hadn't listened to a word I said and even commented that I made eye contact when speaking to her as a positive thing.... I'm fuming I was brought up to make eye contact when people speak to you I have manners just because I suffer depression and anxiety doesn't mean I don't or cant use my manners....also real depression sufferers and people in constant pain constantly will agree with me that in front of strangers and loved ones we put a mask on automatically to hide the real pain panic depression and every other nightmare of our lives from them (you cant help it)  I'm so angry the amount of things she awarded me zero points is a joke she has made her own thing up as though it was someone elses report.... she even made me sit after the assessment and got me water as I almost passed out and was all clammy