Unsuitable council flat — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Unsuitable council flat

mbm
mbm Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hi all, I hope you are well! 

This is my first time on this website, I hope I am posting on the correct section. I'm actually here because I'm doing research for my course. I have to find out information about a scenario which is; A disabled lady living in an unsuitable council flat. I'd be very grateful if anyone could answer some questions for my paper. 

1. At the appointment where someone from the council comes to assess the flat what happens? Who attends this appointment (job title) 
 Are any questions asked (if so what)? 
2. What is the system and procedure after the appointment? 
3. What rights and entitlements does the lady have? 

Thank you for your time any information you can give will be greatly appreciated. 

Please feel free to ask me any questions. 

Thank you 

Mary 

Comments

• Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger
    Welcome to the Community and hi @mbm.  I don't live in a flat so can't comment on this, but I am sure one of the Community will relate to this scenario and be able to help you with your research.  Good luck with it and all the best.  :smile:
    Winner of the Scope New Volunteer Award 2019.   :)
  • mercedesbd
    mercedesbd Community member Posts: 109 Courageous