Universal Credit LCWRA Appeal — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Universal Credit LCWRA Appeal

Options
elephata
elephata Community member Posts: 9 Listener
Hello, I was wondering if anyone could help me with a few questions I have about my UC WCA appeal. The original claim for UC was made in September 2018. My dad sent a Doctor's letter of my condition to the UC address for evidence in September 2018. They closed the case because I was a full time student and decided that I didn't limited capability for work even though they hadn't carried out a WCA. I sent in a MRN and the decision maker overturned the original decision and requested that a WCA take place with a healthcare professional. I then sent in another Doctors letter in January 2019 requesting a home visit to my wheelchair adapted room on campus. The home visit took place in August 2019 and in late 2020 I finally got a decision from them saying that I had scored zero points and was fit for work. I have submitted an Appeal against the decision following an unsuccessful MRN and the DWP have responded and sent a claim pack. In the claim pack they are stating that I first sent in medical evidence in January 2020 which is completely untrue. 

1. My dad sent the evidence by special delivery but we can't find the receipt. If I am found to have LCWRA do you think they would backdate it to four months after my original application or will they believe the DWP and only backdate it to four months after January 2020? I do have the two Doctors letters that I sent to them but no proof of postage.