Tips you may find helpful (what I went threw being bullied in the work place for being disabled ) — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Tips you may find helpful (what I went threw being bullied in the work place for being disabled )

cupcake88
cupcake88 Posts: 1,273 Pioneering
Hi there I just want to clarify I’m not expert in law or any thing like I’m not really a expert in any thing ha but I have seen a few posts and comments regarding having A disability and regarding work . And wanted to share this with you all . 

Some of you may know I suffer with mental illness I currently am not able to work . 

I did have a job last year I had to quit it after 5 weeks because of the extreme bullying I faced by staff , management and the owners . They all knew About my disability I had mentioned on my application form , my interview and filled out a health questionnaire I was told they would support me blah blah , I was there for a short time but each shift was made hell  for me I was called the most disgusting insulting names , I had staff purposely lock me in rooms and take bets on how long it would take for me to have a panic attack yes these were actually grown adults doing this , I won’t go into all the details but I went threw a lot  which was ...

harassment , bullying , they also failed to make response adjustments , discrimination arising from disability because there were aware of my disability and treated be badly because I was disabled . 

It was the EQUALITY ADVISORY AND SUPPORT