Hi, I'm Cristinap! I'm looking for disabled people 18+ who play Single and/or Multi-Player Games. — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, I'm Cristinap! I'm looking for disabled people 18+ who play Single and/or Multi-Player Games.

Options
Cristinap
Cristinap Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi there!  :)

I am an MSc student from the University of York investigating matchmaking platforms for multiplayer online games.

I am looking fr player with disabilities 
If you are over the age of 18, and play Single and/or Multi-Player Games (any level of experience), you are looking for new teammates in-game to play/chat with (not mandatory) I’d love to let you take part in my study, get your feedback and let you influence the design of these platforms. More specifically, the aim will be to improve the team-building process and accessibility in matchmaking platforms for multiplayer online games.

The study consists of finding specific factors that can be implemented inside the Teams.gg matchmaking platform by a prior investigation of psychological theories, users’ requirements (your feedback!), and accessibility guidelines.

The first exploratory interview of approximately 30 min duration via Zoom or GoogleMeet (I promise to keep the time!) will be conducted to help us build requirements for the final solution that will be designed. 
Once the redesign process of the Teams.gg interface has been completed, user testing of approximately 30 min duration via Zoom or GoogleMeet will be conducted (second step of interviews).