Hello! I am a disabled student Geologist — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hello! I am a disabled student Geologist

Options
RammsteinGirl23
RammsteinGirl23 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hello world. I am 29 and from Wales and am a student Geologist who adores heavy metal. My dream is to study Geophysics in Germany <3 I have severe mental illness and fibromyalgia which I have to take Morphine for. I take a lot of medication.

I am glad to find a community like this and I love to make friends so please message me. Until Covid I was pretty much abroad all the time, I have been to many places. My last trip was to Japan and my next on is Germany and Poland. In 2023 I plan to spend 3 months in Japan <3 

Comments

• Cher_Alumni
    Cher_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,741 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @RammsteinGirl23 and a big, warm welcome to our online community.  We're glad you found us too, although you might disapprove of my music taste - cheesy pop, 90s's dance and a good old power ballad  :D  Which heavy metal groups do you like most?

It sounds like you have lots of hobbies, from travelling, to music and studying too - how are your studies going?  What has been your most favourite place to visit?  I'll be honest, Wales coastline is up there with my dream destinations.