I've just applied for PIP. Any advice? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I've just applied for PIP. Any advice?

Options
Brightday
Brightday Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited July 2021 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi everybody,
I'm a newbie.
I'm in my 60,s and Have fibro, depression and a few other probs.
I've just applied for pip and any help  how to go about this would be very much appreciated.
Also, I've been on my local council list..they phoned me and said they had a bungalow..I thought great..then comes the but...You have to be on pip or another benefit...but when offered it to me they knew I was only getting Universal credit and housing,  so waiting to hear from them!
I get Universal credit, housing benefit and LWCRA at the moment.

Thank you in advance for any help x

Comments

• Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,492 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Welcome to the community @Brightday :)

What stage are you at with PIP- have you completed the initial form? 
    National Campaigns Officer, she/her

Check out our Playground Accessibility Map
  • Girl_No1
    Girl_No1 Community member Posts: 152 Pioneering
    Options
    Hi @Brightday Welcome to the community!