What sensory equipment have you found to be most beneficial? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

What sensory equipment have you found to be most beneficial?

Options
sjsportandrec
sjsportandrec Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hi everyone,

I am a coach, starting SEND sport sessions where a large area of the space will be a 'sensory zone'. For this, I am looking to purchase sensory equipment such as tents/ lights/ weighted items / fidget items ect but was wondering which items you find the most beneficial.

I would love to have some information about what is preferred, whether it be better have more lighting or weighted items or whether you'd say more option causes more issues?

The sessions will be for children aged between 6 and 16 but I will also be running adult sessions.

Please share any and all experiences with me so that I can create the best possible session!

Comments

• L_Volunteer
    L_Volunteer Community Volunteer Adviser, Scope Member Posts: 7,978 Disability Gamechanger
    edited September 2021
    Options
    Hi @sjsportandrec