Hi, I'm wendy. Council have asked me not to park on grass next to my bungalow, can I do anything? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, I'm wendy. Council have asked me not to park on grass next to my bungalow, can I do anything?

wendyr
wendyr Community member Posts: 4 Listener
edited September 2021 in Transport and travel
Hi there 
 need some help please I live under East Riding council in a bungalow as I’m disabled these are purposely for the old buy mine is on the grounds of disability I have been parking my car at the side of my bungalow for the last six months my next door neighbour has made it her mission to get most old folk complain about me yesterday I had a call off the council to move my car I’ve already got very limited walking they want me to park on the road away from my car and I was told that they would be getting highways to put Ballard in to stop me going on the grass this would mean not only moving my car but also if I needed an ambulance they couldn’t get close to my bungalow can I do anything to stop this please thanks Wendy 
Tagged:

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,333 Disability Gamechanger
    HI,

I know you probably won't want to hear this but i think your local council are correct in asking you to move your car from the grass. Do you have anywhere else that's close enough to your bungalow to park your car for example on the side of a road?